There are no stages to grief.

Hope/Healing and



you have to own at least 1% of your FEELINGS. 

a Small key can open a large door to recovery.

     Types of Losses:

There is help

​What is Grief?

Grief cannot be neatly categorized.  Elisabeth Kübler-Ross work "The Five Stages of Grief" was about death and dying...not living beyond the loss. 

     6 Myths

Grief is normal 

Move beyond your loss

  • Time Heals All Wounds
  • Grieve Alone
  • Be Strong
  • Don't Feel Bad
  • Replace the Loss
  • Keep Busy

Don't Despair

Grief is the emotional response to loss (your heart is broken), but most of the information we have learned abourt dealing with loss is intellectual.

There is help but YOU have to own your feelings.

  • Death
  • Divorce
  • Retirement
  • Moving
  • Pet Loss
  • Financial Change
  • Loss of Health
  • Legal Problems
  • Empty Nest
  • End of Addiction
  • Starting School
  • Loss of Trust
  • Loss of Control
  • Loss of Safety
  • Loss of Faith
  • Loss of Fertility      
  • The list goes on...

Cheryl Cooper is a certified Grief  Recovery Specialist. 

 99 Plus Me

help for a broken heart


Take 1% responsibility            towards healing.

Grief is the normal and natural reaction to significant loss of any kind.  The range of emotions are as varied as are the individuals. 

  99 + me = 100%


The Problem