There are no stages to grief.

Hope/Healing and


     6 Myths

The Problem

  99 + me = 100%


Cheryl Cooper is a certified Grief  Recovery Specialist. 


help for a broken heart


Don't Despair

  • Time Heals All Wounds
  • Grieve Alone
  • Be Strong
  • Don't Feel Bad
  • Replace the Loss
  • Keep Busy

Grief cannot be neatly categorized.  Elisabeth Kübler-Ross work "The Five Stages of Grief" was about death and dying...not living beyond the loss. 

     Types of Losses:

There is help

There is help but YOU have to own your feelings.

​What is Grief?

Take 1% responsibility            towards healing.

 99 Plus Me

Grief is the normal and natural reaction to significant loss of any kind.  The range of emotions are as varied as are the individuals. 

Grief is the emotional response to loss (your heart is broken), but most of the information we have learned abourt dealing with loss is intellectual.

you have to own at least 1% of your FEELINGS. 

a Small key can open a large door to recovery.

  • Death
  • Divorce
  • Retirement
  • Moving
  • Pet Loss
  • Financial Change
  • Loss of Health
  • Legal Problems
  • Empty Nest
  • End of Addiction
  • Starting School
  • Loss of Trust
  • Loss of Control
  • Loss of Safety
  • Loss of Faith
  • Loss of Fertility      
  • The list goes on...

Grief is normal 

Move beyond your loss